top of page
  • Writer's pictureChris Woods

Stones announce retained list

Wealdstone FC can today announce the departure of Michee Efete, Connor Smith, Danny Green, Dan Wishart, Moses Emmanuel and Jorome Slew.

We thank all six players for their efforts whilst at the Stones, especially Michee, Connor, Danny and Moses for their fantastic efforts in helping the club win the National League South last season.

Michee Efete departs after 64 appearances for the Stones, scoring nine times, notably in our first win back in the National League when we beat Wrexham 4-3 in October.

Connor Smith departs after making a total of 95 appearances, scoring seven times over two spells at the club, joining originally on loan from Watford in the 2011/12 season, before returning in 2019 to help the club win promotion to the National League.

Danny Green leaves as the club's continuous longest-serving player after he was signed by Gordon Bartlett back in 2016. He made a total of 230 appearances at the Stones, scoring 40 goals and helping the club reach the National League South play-offs in 2019 and then earning promotion in 2020 with vital goals over title rivals in the run-in.

Moses Emmanuel joined midway through last season, with his goals in the latter stages help secure vital wins that earned the Stones promotion and was at a stage this season, the club's top scorer. He leaves with 11 goals in 26 appearances overall.

Dan Wishart and Jorome Slew joined the club in the summer for the return to the National League and Wishart leaves after making 16 appearances this season and Slew leaves after one goal in 11 games this season and three goals in 14 appearances over two spells at the club.

And as announced yesterday, Ross Lafayette has announced his retirement from playing and Ryan Gondoh has joined Hampton & Richmond Borough.

We once again congratulate Ross on a fantastic playing career and thank him for his efforts during both of his spells at the club, with his 22 goals in 72 games helping the Stones return to the National League. We would also like to thank Ryan for his efforts at the Stones this season.

Stones retained list: Jake Askew

Jack Cawley

Ashley Charles Dennon Lewis Jacob Mendy

Jerome Okimo

Danny Parish Michael Phillips

Connor Stevens

These nine players join Craig Fasanmade, who we had already announced as signed for the new season.

Academy players Elijah Hearn and Tecane Shrowder also remain at the club after making two first-team appearances each in the league this season.

The club is currently in negotiations with four of last season's first team squad which include Charlee Hughes, Alex Dyer, Nikola Tavares and Josh Meekings. We will announce the outcome of these negotiations in due course.

Loan players Joseph Olowu, George Shelvey, Riley-Jay Harbottle, George Langston and Sonny Blu Lo-Everton have all returned to their parent clubs and we thank them and Arsenal, Nottingham Forest and Watford for their support this season.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page