Marvin McCoy wins Player of the Season

After a storming season Stones inspirational defender Marvin McCoy won the prestigious Jock Law Trophy, voted for by the supporters and previously won by such Wealdstone luminaries as Stuart Pearce the former England captain. McCoy also won the coveted players player of the year award.

Reflecting on a season of much progress and excitement, a large number players from all sections of the club, youth, scholarship, reserves and seniors, gathered with Wealdstone officials and supporters to celebrate the many award winners on Sunday night at the Ruislip Social Club.

Full list of award winners for 2009/10 season:

  • Stanmore College ECFA Players Player of Year: Reece Yorke
  • Stanmore College ECFA Player of Year: Jade McCrea
  • Wealdstone Under 19’s (FCYL) Players Player: Jack Franks
  • Wealdstone Under 19’s (FCYL) Player of Year: Harry Franks
  • Wealdstone FC & Stanmore College Football Scholarship Scholar of Year: Javid Khan
  • Wealdstone Under 18’s (ACYL) Players Player: Bar Hariely
  • Wealdstone Under 18’s (ACYL) Player of Year: Parsa Salambayat
  • Wealdstone Reserves Players Player: Eddie Arthur
  • Wealdstone Reserves Player of Year: Charlie Nichols
  • Wealdstone First Team Players Player: Marvin McCoy
  • Wealdstone FC Supporters Club Supporters Club Supporter of Year: Sateesh Khanna
  • Wealdstone FC Chairmen’s Award (WFC and WFCSC): Steve Foster
  • Wealdstone FC Junior Stones Player of Year: Sean Thomas
  • Most Improved Player of Year: Jack Sikora
  • Wealdstone FC Young Player of Year: George Fierstone
  • Jock Law Trophy, Wealdstone FC Supporters Club Player of Year: Marvin McCoy
  • Wealdstone FC Presidents Award: Adam & Minnie Gloor
  • Special Life Membership certificates: Lew Sheppard & John Knight