First Team 1988-89

League Table

P W D L F A GD Pts
C Merthyr Tydfil 42 26 7 9 104 58 46 85
2 Dartford 42 25 7 10 79 33 46 82
3 V S Rugby 42 24 7 11 64 43 21 79
4 Worcester City 42 20 13 9 72 49 23 73
5 Cambridge City 42 20 10 12 72 51 21 70
6 Dover Athletic 42 19 12 11 65 47 18 69
7 Gosport Borough 42 18 12 12 73 57 16 66
8 Burton Albion 42 18 10 14 79 68 11 64
9 Bath City 42 15 13 14 66 51 15 58
10 Bromsgrove Rovers 42 14 16 12 68 56 12 58
11 Wealdstone 42 16 10 16 60 53 7 58
12 Crawley Town 42 14 16 12 61 56 5 58
13 Dorchester Town 42 14 16 12 56 61 -5 58
14 Alvechurch 42 16 8 18 56 59 -3 56
15 Moor Green 42 14 13 15 58 70 -12 55
16 Corby Town 42 14 11 17 55 59 -4 53
17 Waterlooville 42 13 13 16 61 63 -2 52
18 Ashford Town 42 13 13 16 59 76 -17 52
19 Fareham Town 42 15 6 21 43 68 -25 51
20 Leicester United 42 6 11 25 46 84 -38 29
21 Redditch United 42 5 7 30 36 105 -69 22
22 Bedworth United 42 4 7 31 36 102 -66 19

Fixtures & Results

August 1988
Sat 20 Aug
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Moor Green
Home
W4 - 0
Att: 676
Lynch 2, Byatt, Harrison (pen)
Tue 23 Aug
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Gosport Borough
Away
D2 - 2
Att: 395
Lynch 2
Sat 27 Aug
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Bedworth United
Away
W2 - 1
Att: 311
Lynch, Cordice A
September 1988
Sat 3 Sep
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Redditch United
Home
W4 - 0
Att: 540
Lynch, Rowe, C Browne, Olaleye
Tue 6 Sep
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Dartford
Home
L1 - 3
Att: 803
Wilkins
Sat 10 Sep
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Worcester City
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 751
Harrison
Sat 17 Sep
FA Cup
Vauxhall Motors
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 365
Olaleye, La Ronde
Sat 24 Sep
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Bromsgrove Rovers
Home
W3 - 2
Att: 510
Lynch, Harrison, C Browne
October 1988
Sat 1 Oct
FA Cup
Arlesey Town
Home
W1 - 0
Att: 362
Lynch
Tue 4 Oct
Premier Inter League Cup
Aylesbury United
Home
W2 - 0
Att: 293
Lynch, Olaleye
Sat 8 Oct
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Leicester United
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 607
Olaleye, C Browne
Tue 11 Oct
Westgate Insurance Cup
Ruislip Manor
Away
W6 - 0
Att: 130
Harrison 2(1 pen),Bailey,Cordice A,Wright,Olaleye
Sat 15 Oct
FA Cup
Hayes
Home
L1 - 2
Att: 680
S Browne
Tue 18 Oct
Westgate Insurance Cup
Ruislip Manor
Home
L1 - 2
Att: 174
La Ronde
Sat 22 Oct
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Burton Albion
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 520
Olaleye 2
Tue 25 Oct
Premier Inter League Cup
Hayes
Home
W3 - 2
Att: 263
Morris, Olaleye, OG
Sat 29 Oct
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Bedworth United
Home
W3 - 1
Att: 563
Olaleye 2, C Browne
November 1988
Sat 5 Nov
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Fareham Town
Away
L1 - 2
Att: 293
Morris
Tue 8 Nov
Westgate Insurance Cup
Rushden Town
Away
D4 - 4
Att: 258
Lynch, Cordice A, Morris, C Browne
Sat 12 Nov
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Waterlooville
Away
D0 - 0
Att: 375
Mon 14 Nov
Westgate Insurance Cup
Rushden Town
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 352
Lynch, Cordice A
Sat 19 Nov
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Alvechurch
Home
W2 - 0
Att: 529
Cordice A, Bailey
Sat 26 Nov
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
VS Rugby
Away
L0 - 2
Att: 494
Tue 29 Nov
Premier Inter League Cup
Sutton United
Home
L0 - 4
Att: 255
December 1988
Sat 10 Dec
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Moor Green
Away
L1 - 3
Att: 350
Lynch
Tue 13 Dec
Westgate Insurance Cup
Dartford
Away
L0 - 3
Att: 431
Sat 17 Dec
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Bromsgrove Rovers
Away
L1 - 2
Att: 659
Harrison (pen)
Mon 19 Dec
Westgate Insurance Cup
Dartford
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 222
Cordice A
Mon 26 Dec
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Cambridge City
Home
D0 - 0
Att: 771
Sat 31 Dec
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Bath City
Home
L1 - 2
Att: 612
Cordice A
January 1989
Mon 2 Jan
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Ashford Town
Away
L2 - 3
Att: 243
Harrison (pen), Pedlar
Sat 7 Jan
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Dorchester Town
Home
D0 - 0
Att: 577
Tue 10 Jan
Middlesex Senior Cup
Hendon
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 223
Harrison (pen)
Sat 14 Jan
FA Trophy
Bromley
Away
W2 - 1
Att: 544
Wilkins, La Ronde
Tue 17 Jan
Middlesex Senior Cup
Hendon
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 261
Cordice A, Risk
Sat 21 Jan
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Dover Athletic
Home
D0 - 0
Att: 609
Tue 24 Jan
Middlesex Senior Cup
Hayes
Away
D2 - 2
Att: 271
Harrison (pen), La Ronde
Sat 28 Jan
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Merthyr Tydfil
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 1166
Wilkins
Tue 31 Jan
Middlesex Senior Cup
Hayes
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 244
Harrison (pen), Wilkins
February 1989
Sat 4 Feb
FA Trophy
Wycombe Wanderers
Home
L0 - 1
Att: 1469
Wed 8 Feb
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Corby Town
Away
L0 - 2
Att: 158
Sat 11 Feb
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Leicester United
Away
W2 - 0
Att: 290
Byatt, La Ronde
Tue 14 Feb
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Redditch United
Away
L0 - 2
Att: 212
Sat 18 Feb
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Crawley Town
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 477
Lynch
Sat 25 Feb
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Corby Town
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 425
Wilkins, Harrison (pen)
Tue 28 Feb
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Burton Albion
Away
D2 - 2
Att: 891
C Browne, Harrison (pen)
March 1989
Sat 4 Mar
Middlesex Senior Cup
Kingsbury Town
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 256
Wilkins
Tue 7 Mar
Middlesex Senior Cup
Kingsbury Town
Home
L1 - 2
Att: 213
Wilkins
Sat 11 Mar
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Worcester City
Home
L0 - 2
Att: 456
Mon 13 Mar
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Waterlooville
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 359
Bailey
Sat 18 Mar
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Bath City
Away
L0 - 1
Att: 462
Sat 25 Mar
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Ashford Town
Home
W4 - 1
Att: 430
Olaleye 2, Bailey, Goyette (pen)
Mon 27 Mar
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Cambridge City
Away
L1 - 2
Att: 405
Olaleye
April 1989
Sat 1 Apr
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Dorchester Town
Away
W3 - 1
Att: 318
Lynch, Wilkins, OG
Sat 8 Apr
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Crawley Town
Home
L1 - 3
Att: 450
Lynch
Sat 15 Apr
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Fareham Town
Home
W3 - 0
Att: 520
Lynch, Olaleye, Harrison
Thu 20 Apr
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Gosport Borough
Home
W3 - 0
Att: 361
Wilkins 2, Risk
Sat 22 Apr
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Alvechurch
Away
L1 - 2
Att: 327
Lynch
Tue 25 Apr
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
VS Rugby
Home
W2 - 0
Att: 554
Bailey, Lynch
Sat 29 Apr
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Merthyr Tydfil
Home
L0 - 3
Att: 781
May 1989
Mon 1 May
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Dartford
Away
W1 - 0
Att: 1086
Olaleye
Sat 6 May
Beazer Homes League Premier Division
Dover Athletic
Away
L0 - 2
Att: 655