First Team 1987-88

League Table

P W D L F A GD Pts
C Lincoln City 42 24 10 8 86 48 38 82
2 Barnet 42 23 11 8 93 45 48 80
3 Kettering Town 42 22 9 11 68 48 20 75
4 Runcorn 42 21 11 10 68 47 21 74
5 Telford United 42 20 10 12 65 50 15 70
6 Stafford Rangers 42 20 9 13 79 58 21 69
7 Kidderminster Harriers 42 18 15 9 75 66 9 69
8 Sutton United 42 16 18 8 77 54 23 66
9 Maidstone United 42 18 9 15 79 64 15 63
10 Weymouth 42 18 9 15 53 43 10 63
11 Macclesfield Town 42 18 9 15 64 62 2 63
12 Enfield 42 15 10 17 68 78 – 10 55
13 Cheltenham Town 42 11 20 11 64 67 – 3 53
14 Altrincham 42 14 10 18 59 59 0 52
15 Fisher Athletic 42 13 13 16 58 61 – 3 52
16 Boston United 42 14 7 21 60 75 – 15 49
17 Northwich Victoria 42 10 17 15 46 57 – 11 47
18 Wycombe Wanderers 42 11 13 18 50 76 – 26 46
19 Welling United 42 11 9 22 50 72 – 22 42
R Bath City 42 9 10 23 48 76 – 28 37
R Wealdstone 42 5 17 20 39 76 – 37 32
R Dagenham 42 5 6 31 37 104 – 67 21

Wealdstone relegated to Southern Premier League

Fixtures & Results

August 1987
Sat 22 Aug
GM Vauxhall Conference
Cheltenham Town
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 1017
Walton
Tue 25 Aug
GM Vauxhall Conference
Sutton United
Home
D0 - 0
Att: 518
Sat 29 Aug
GM Vauxhall Conference
Altrincham
Away
L0 - 1
Att: 1210
September 1987
Sat 5 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Runcorn
Home
L0 - 1
Att: 728
Wed 9 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Welling United
Away
L0 - 4
Att: 739
Sat 12 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Telford United
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 1304
Ferguson
Tue 15 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Enfield
Home
W1 - 0
Att: 916
Walton
Sat 19 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Macclesfield Town
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 865
Walton
Wed 23 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Maidstone United FC (1897)
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 1064
McCarthy
Sat 26 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Runcorn
Away
L0 - 1
Att: 722
Tue 29 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Dagenham
Home
L2 - 3
Att: 887
Wainwright (pen), Hatter
October 1987
Sat 3 Oct
GM Vauxhall Conference
Kettering Town
Home
L0 - 2
Att: 651
Sat 10 Oct
GM Vauxhall Conference
Bath City
Away
D0 - 0
Att: 501
Wed 14 Oct
Bob Lord Trophy
Maidstone United FC (1897)
Away
L1 - 4
Att: 430
Rivero
Sat 17 Oct
GM Vauxhall Conference
Lincoln City
Home
D0 - 0
Att: 1107
Sat 24 Oct
FA Cup
Tamworth
Away
L0 - 2
Att: 2078
Sat 31 Oct
GM Vauxhall Conference
Stafford Rangers
Away
L2 - 5
Att: 1179
Bate, Ferguson
November 1987
Sat 7 Nov
GM Vauxhall Conference
Telford United
Home
D2 - 2
Att: 640
English, Bate
Sat 14 Nov
GM Vauxhall Conference
Enfield
Away
L2 - 5
Att: 685
Bate 2
Tue 17 Nov
GM Vauxhall Conference
Cheltenham Town
Home
L1 - 4
Att: 490
English
Sat 21 Nov
GM Vauxhall Conference
Kidderminster Harriers
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 563
Ferguson
Sat 28 Nov
GM Vauxhall Conference
Barnet
Away
L1 - 5
Att: 2167
English
Mon 30 Nov
Middlesex Senior Cup
Yeading
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 213
English
December 1987
Sat 5 Dec
GM Vauxhall Conference
Weymouth
Home
L0 - 2
Att: 564
Tue 8 Dec
Middlesex Senior Cup
Yeading
Away
L1 - 3
Att: 185
Bowgett
Sat 12 Dec
GM Vauxhall Conference
Sutton United
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 747
English (pen)
Sat 19 Dec
FA Trophy
Banbury United
Away
D2 - 2
Att: 402
English 2
Tue 22 Dec
FA Trophy
Banbury United
Home
W1 - 0
Att: 448
Lynch
Sat 26 Dec
GM Vauxhall Conference
Dagenham
Away
W2 - 1
Att: 509
English, A Cordice
Mon 28 Dec
GM Vauxhall Conference
Boston United
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 1036
English
January 1988
Sat 2 Jan
GM Vauxhall Conference
Fisher Athletic
Away
L1 - 3
Att: 538
English
Sat 9 Jan
GM Vauxhall Conference
Wycombe Wanderers
Home
D0 - 0
Att: 1134
Sat 23 Jan
FA Trophy
Telford United
Home
L0 - 3
Att: 705
February 1988
Sat 6 Feb
GM Vauxhall Conference
Wycombe Wanderers
Away
L0 - 1
Att: 1773
Wed 17 Feb
GM Vauxhall Conference
Weymouth
Away
L1 - 2
Att: 694
Lynch
Sat 20 Feb
GM Vauxhall Conference
Welling United
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 551
Olaleye
Sat 27 Feb
GM Vauxhall Conference
Boston United
Away
W1 - 0
Att: 1178
Byatt
March 1988
Sat 12 Mar
GM Vauxhall Conference
Altrincham
Home
D0 - 0
Att: 534
Sat 19 Mar
GM Vauxhall Conference
Barnet
Home
L0 - 6
Att: 1556
Tue 22 Mar
GM Vauxhall Conference
Macclesfield Town
Away
L2 - 3
Att: 753
Lynch 2
Sat 26 Mar
GM Vauxhall Conference
Kettering Town
Away
L2 - 3
Att: 1217
Harrison, M Hirst
Tue 29 Mar
GM Vauxhall Conference
Stafford Rangers
Home
W4 - 2
Att: 509
English, Olaleye 3
April 1988
Sat 2 Apr
GM Vauxhall Conference
Kidderminster Harriers
Away
L1 - 2
Att: 1335
La Ronde
Tue 5 Apr
GM Vauxhall Conference
Bath City
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 830
A Cordice
Sat 16 Apr
GM Vauxhall Conference
Lincoln City
Away
L0 - 3
Att: 4159
Tue 19 Apr
GM Vauxhall Conference
Northwich Victoria
Home
D2 - 2
Att: 592
English, Bowgett
Sat 23 Apr
GM Vauxhall Conference
Fisher Athletic
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 452
English, Zacharia
May 1988
Mon 2 May
GM Vauxhall Conference
Northwich Victoria
Away
D0 - 0
Att: 474
Thu 5 May
GM Vauxhall Conference
Maidstone United FC (1897)
Home
L1 - 3
Att: 445
A Cordice