First Team 1986-87

League Table

P W D L F A GD Pts
C Scarborough 42 27 10 5 64 33 31 91
2 Barnet 42 25 10 7 86 39 47 85
3 Maidstone United 42 21 10 11 71 48 23 73
4 Enfield 42 21 7 14 66 47 19 70
5 Altrincham 42 18 15 9 66 53 13 69
6 Boston United 42 21 6 15 82 64 18 69
7 Sutton United 42 19 11 12 81 51 30 68
8 Runcorn 42 18 13 11 71 58 13 67
9 Telford United 42 18 10 14 69 59 10 64
10 Bath City 42 17 12 13 63 62 1 63
11 Cheltenham Town 42 16 13 13 64 50 14 61
12 Kidderminster Harriers 42 17 4 21 77 81 –4 55
13 Stafford Rangers 42 14 11 17 58 60 –2 53
14 Weymouth 42 13 12 17 68 77 –9 51
15 Dagenham 42 14 7 21 56 72 –16 49
16 Kettering Town 42 12 11 19 54 66 –12 47
17 Northwich Victoria 42 10 14 18 53 69 –16 44
R Nuneaton Borough 42 10 14 18 48 73 –25 44
19 Wealdstone 42 11 10 21 50 70 –20 43
20 Welling United 42 10 10 22 61 94 –33 40
R Frickley Athletic 42 7 11 24 47 82 –35 32
R Gateshead 42 6 13 23 48 95 –47 31

Fixtures & Results

August 1986
Sat 16 Aug
GM Vauxhall Conference
Stafford Rangers
Home
L0 - 3
Att: 612
Wed 20 Aug
GM Vauxhall Conference
Maidstone United FC (1897)
Away
L0 - 1
Att: 1295
Sat 23 Aug
GM Vauxhall Conference
Scarborough
Away
L1 - 2
Att: 856
Wainwright
Tue 26 Aug
GM Vauxhall Conference
Dagenham
Home
D2 - 2
Att: 535
Graves, Doyle
Sat 30 Aug
GM Vauxhall Conference
Northwich Victoria
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 640
Doyle (pen)
September 1986
Tue 2 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Sutton United
Away
D2 - 2
Att: 662
Donnellan, Holmes
Sat 6 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Cheltenham Town
Away
W1 - 0
Att: 1041
Graves
Tue 9 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Sutton United
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 704
Holmes, Doyle (pen)
Sat 13 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Altrincham
Home
L0 - 2
Att: 712
Wed 17 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Boston United
Away
L0 - 2
Att: 1273
Sat 20 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Nuneaton Borough
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 735
Holmes
Tue 23 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Maidstone United FC (1897)
Home
D0 - 0
Att: 602
Sat 27 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Telford United
Home
L0 - 1
Att: 652
Tue 30 Sep
GM Vauxhall Conference
Barnet
Away
L1 - 2
Att: 1722
Ragan
October 1986
Sat 4 Oct
GM Vauxhall Conference
Gateshead
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 500
Wainwright
Tue 7 Oct
GM Vauxhall Conference
Welling United
Home
W3 - 1
Att: 607
Graves 2, Miller
Sat 11 Oct
GM Vauxhall Conference
Weymouth
Away
L2 - 3
Att: 1005
Wainwright, Doyle
Sat 18 Oct
GM Vauxhall Conference
Bath City
Home
L1 - 2
Att: 555
Graves
Sat 25 Oct
FA Cup
Dagenham
Away
W3 - 0
Att: 617
Graves, Greenaway, Wallace
November 1986
Sat 1 Nov
GM Vauxhall Conference
Northwich Victoria
Away
L1 - 2
Att: 659
Wallace
Sat 8 Nov
GM Vauxhall Conference
Nuneaton Borough
Home
W6 - 0
Att: 554
Graves, Wallace 2, Galloway 2, Wainwright
Tue 11 Nov
Bob Lord Trophy
Sutton United
Home
L2 - 4
Att: 439
Graves, Wainwright
Sat 15 Nov
FA Cup
Swansea City
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 2576
Wallace
Sat 22 Nov
GM Vauxhall Conference
Runcorn
Home
L0 - 3
Att: 480
Mon 24 Nov
FA Cup
Swansea City
Away
L1 - 4
Att: 3031
Donnellan
Sat 29 Nov
GM Vauxhall Conference
Enfield
Away
L2 - 4
Att: 842
Doyle (pen), Rutter
December 1986
Tue 2 Dec
Middlesex Senior Cup
Hampton
Away
D2 - 2
Att: 240
Miller, Greenaway
Sat 6 Dec
GM Vauxhall Conference
Weymouth
Home
W3 - 1
Att: 465
Donnellan 2, Wallace
Mon 8 Dec
Middlesex Senior Cup
Hampton
Home
W4 - 2
Att: 102
Graves, Miller, Donnellan, Cordice
Sat 13 Dec
GM Vauxhall Conference
Kidderminster Harriers
Away
L2 - 5
Att: 738
Graves, Miller
Sat 20 Dec
FA Trophy
Maidstone United FC (1897)
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 535
Tapley
Fri 26 Dec
GM Vauxhall Conference
Kettering Town
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 621
Wainwright, Wallace
Sun 28 Dec
FA Trophy
Maidstone United FC (1897)
Away
L1 - 2 (AET)
Att: 971
Doyle
January 1987
Thu 1 Jan
GM Vauxhall Conference
Kettering Town
Away
W2 - 0
Att: 1032
Wallace 2
Sat 3 Jan
GM Vauxhall Conference
Frickley Athletic
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 605
Cordice, Tonge
Sat 10 Jan
GM Vauxhall Conference
Welling United
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 630
Greenaway (pen)
Sat 24 Jan
GM Vauxhall Conference
Telford United
Away
W3 - 1
Att: 1370
Graves, Miller, Greenaway
Sat 31 Jan
GM Vauxhall Conference
Frickley Athletic
Away
L1 - 3
Att: 480
Miller
February 1987
Tue 3 Feb
Middlesex Senior Cup
Wembley
Away
L1 - 3
Att: 293
Cordice
Sat 7 Feb
GM Vauxhall Conference
Boston United
Home
L0 - 4
Att: 525
Tue 17 Feb
GM Vauxhall Conference
Scarborough
Home
L1 - 3
Att: 518
Graves
Sat 21 Feb
GM Vauxhall Conference
Cheltenham Town
Home
W1 - 0
Att: 570
Bowgett
Sat 28 Feb
GM Vauxhall Conference
Runcorn
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 715
Byatt
March 1987
Tue 10 Mar
GM Vauxhall Conference
Bath City
Away
L0 - 2
Att: 378
Sat 21 Mar
GM Vauxhall Conference
Stafford Rangers
Away
L0 - 1
Att: 800
Sat 28 Mar
GM Vauxhall Conference
Gateshead
Home
D2 - 2
Att: 481
Graves 2
April 1987
Sat 4 Apr
GM Vauxhall Conference
Altrincham
Away
W2 - 1
Att: 1067
Graves, Walton
Sat 11 Apr
GM Vauxhall Conference
Dagenham
Away
L0 - 1
Att: 526
Sat 18 Apr
GM Vauxhall Conference
Enfield
Home
L0 - 3
Att: 727
Mon 20 Apr
GM Vauxhall Conference
Barnet
Home
D0 - 0
Att: 1420
Sat 25 Apr
GM Vauxhall Conference
Kidderminster Harriers
Home
L0 - 3
Att: 649