First Team 1983-84

League Table

P W D L F A GD Pts
C Maidstone United 42 23 13 6 71 34 37 70
2 Nuneaton Borough 42 24 11 7 70 40 30 69
3 Altrincham 42 23 9 10 64 39 25 65
4 Wealdstone 42 21 14 7 75 36 39 62
5 Runcorn 42 20 13 9 61 45 16 62
6 Bath City 42 17 12 13 60 48 12 53
7 Northwich Victoria 42 16 14 12 54 47 7 51
8 Worcester City 42 15 13 14 64 55 9 49
9 Barnet 42 16 10 16 55 58 – 3 49
10 Kidderminster Harriers 42 14 14 14 54 61 – 7 49
11 Telford United 42 17 11 14 50 58 – 8 49
12 Frickley Athletic 42 17 10 15 68 56 12 48
13 Scarborough 42 14 16 12 52 55 – 3 48
14 Enfield 42 14 9 19 61 58 3 43
15 Weymouth 42 13 8 21 54 65 – 11 42
16 Gateshead 42 12 13 17 59 73 – 14 42
17 Boston United 42 13 12 17 66 80 – 14 41
18 Dagenham 42 14 8 20 57 69 – 12 40
19 Kettering Town 42 12 9 21 53 67 – 14 37
20 Yeovil Town 42 12 8 22 55 77 – 22 35
R Bangor City 42 10 6 26 54 82 – 28 29
R Trowbridge Town 42 5 7 30 33 87 – 54 19

Fixtures & Results

August 1983
Sat 20 Aug
Gola League
Gateshead
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 710
Donellan
Tue 23 Aug
Gola League
Yeovil Town
Home
W1 - 0
Att: 670
Bowgett
Sat 27 Aug
Gola League
Kidderminster Harriers
Home
W2 - 0
Att: 590
A Cordice 2
Tue 30 Aug
Gola League
Trowbridge Town
Away
W2 - 1
Att: 670
Graves 2
September 1983
Sat 3 Sep
Gola League
Telford United
Away
W1 - 0
Att: 1047
Graves
Sat 10 Sep
Gola League
Bangor City
Home
W5 - 0
Att: 672
Graves 2, Johnson, Bowgett, Donellan
Sat 17 Sep
FA Cup
Cambridge City
Away
W2 - 1
Att: 295
Graves, Johnson
Tue 20 Sep
Gola League
Bath City
Away
D0 - 0
Att: 605
Sat 24 Sep
Gola League
Altrincham
Home
W3 - 1
Att: 760
Graves 3
Wed 28 Sep
Gola League
Yeovil Town
Away
D0 - 0
Att: 1134
October 1983
Sat 1 Oct
FA Cup
Aveley
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 266
Byatt (pen)
Tue 4 Oct
FA Cup
Aveley
Home
W2 - 0
Att: 506
Johnson, Byatt (pen)
Sat 8 Oct
Gola League
Boston United
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 693
Johnson
Sat 15 Oct
FA Cup
Basildon United
Home
W3 - 1
Att: 485
Graves, A Cordice, Greenaway
Wed 19 Oct
FA Cup
Enfield
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 1168
Graves
Sat 22 Oct
Gola League
Weymouth
Away
W4 - 0
Att: 910
Greenaway 2, Bowgett, Barwick
Sat 29 Oct
FA Cup
Bishop's Stortford
Home
W1 - 0
Att: 1657
A Cordice
November 1983
Tue 8 Nov
Bob Lord Trophy
Barnet
Home
L1 - 3
Att: 719
Johnson
Sat 12 Nov
Gola League
Dagenham
Away
L0 - 1
Att: 780
Tue 15 Nov
Middlesex Senior Cup
Hendon
Home
L1 - 2
Barwick
Tue 22 Nov
FA Cup
Enfield
Away
D2 - 2 (AET)
Att: 1286
Graves, Byatt (pen)
Sat 26 Nov
Gola League
Nuneaton Borough
Home
D0 - 0
Att: 827
Mon 28 Nov
FA Cup
Enfield
Home
W2 - 0
Att: 1609
Graves, N Cordice
December 1983
Sat 3 Dec
Gola League
Worcester City
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 1265
Dibble
Sat 10 Dec
FA Cup
Colchester United
Away
L0 - 4
Att: 2693
Tue 13 Dec
Bob Lord Trophy
Barnet
Away
W3 - 2
Att: 591
Graves, Johnson, Byatt
Sat 17 Dec
Gola League
Maidstone United FC (1897)
Home
L1 - 2
Att: 768
Bowgett
Wed 21 Dec
Gola League
Boston United
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 814
Graves
Mon 26 Dec
Gola League
Kettering Town
Away
W2 - 1
Att: 1031
A Cordice, Graves (pen)
Sat 31 Dec
Gola League
Enfield
Away
W2 - 0
Att: 738
Greenaway, Dibble
January 1984
Mon 2 Jan
Gola League
Kettering Town
Home
W4 - 2
Att: 730
Graves 3, Dibble
Sat 7 Jan
Gola League
Scarborough
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 1003
Bowgett
Tue 10 Jan
Gola League
Barnet
Home
W3 - 0
Att: 710
Graves 2 (1 pen), Greenaway
Sat 14 Jan
FA Trophy
Yeovil Town
Away
L3 - 4
Att: 1397
Byatt 2, Wainwright
Sat 21 Jan
Gola League
Weymouth
Home
W2 - 0
Att: 681
Johnson, A Cordice
February 1984
Sat 4 Feb
Gola League
Enfield
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 863
Graves, Johnson
Sat 11 Feb
Gola League
Kidderminster Harriers
Away
L1 - 3
Att: 605
Johnson
Tue 14 Feb
Gola League
Trowbridge Town
Home
W6 - 0
Att: 431
Graves,Greenaway 3(1 pen),Bowgett,McCargo
Sat 18 Feb
Gola League
Northwich Victoria
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 969
Graves
Tue 28 Feb
Gola League
Bath City
Home
L0 - 3
Att: 580
March 1984
Sat 3 Mar
Gola League
Scarborough
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 620
Graves (pen)
Tue 6 Mar
Gola League
Barnet
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 768
OG
Sat 10 Mar
Gola League
Nuneaton Borough
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 1076
Graves
Sat 17 Mar
Gola League
Maidstone United FC (1897)
Away
L1 - 2
Att: 840
Donellan
Tue 20 Mar
Gola League
Bangor City
Away
D0 - 0
Att: 546
Sat 24 Mar
Gola League
Runcorn
Home
W4 - 2
Att: 685
Graves 2 (2 pens), A Cordice, Greenaway
Sat 31 Mar
Gola League
Worcester City
Home
W3 - 1
Att: 596
Graves 2 (1 pen), OG
April 1984
Sat 7 Apr
Gola League
Runcorn
Away
L2 - 4
Att: 581
Graves, Bowgett
Wed 11 Apr
Gola League
Telford United
Home
W4 - 0
Att: 586
Johnson 2, Greenaway, Dibble
Tue 17 Apr
Gola League
Frickley Athletic
Away
W5 - 2
Att: 486
Graves 4 (1 pen), Greenaway
Sat 21 Apr
Gola League
Gateshead
Home
W4 - 0
Att: 681
Graves, A Cordice, N Cordice, Bowgett
Tue 24 Apr
Gola League
Dagenham
Home
W1 - 0
Att: 684
Donellan
Sat 28 Apr
Gola League
Frickley Athletic
Home
D0 - 0
Att: 576
May 1984
Tue 1 May
Gola League
Northwich Victoria
Home
W1 - 0
Att: 612
Graves
Sat 5 May
Gola League
Altrincham
Away
L0 - 1
Att: 928