First Team 1975-76

League Table

P W D L F A GD Pts
C Wimbledon 42 26 10 6 74 29 45 62
2 Yeovil Town 42 21 12 9 68 35 33 54
3 Atherstone Town 42 18 15 9 56 55 1 51
4 Maidstone United 42 17 16 9 52 39 13 50
5 Nuneaton Borough 42 16 18 8 41 33 8 50
6 Gravesend & Northfleet 42 16 18 8 49 47 2 50
7 Grantham 42 15 14 13 56 47 9 44
8 Dunstable 42 17 9 16 52 43 9 43
9 Bedford Town 42 13 17 12 55 51 4 43
10 Burton Albion 42 17 9 16 52 53 -1 43
11 Margate 42 15 12 15 62 60 2 42
12 Hillingdon Borough 42 13 14 15 61 54 7 40
13 Telford United 42 14 12 16 54 51 3 40
14 Chelmsford City 42 13 14 15 52 57 -5 40
15 Kettering Town 42 11 17 14 48 52 -4 39
16 Bath City 42 11 16 15 62 57 5 38
17 Weymouth 42 13 9 20 51 67 -16 35
18 Dover 42 8 18 16 51 60 -9 34
19 Wealdstone 42 12 9 21 61 82 -21 33
R Tonbridge 42 11 11 20 45 70 -25 33
R Cambridge City 42 8 15 19 41 67 -26 31
R Stourbridge 42 10 9 23 38 72 -34 29

Dunstable Town folded mid-season, a new Dunstable club was formed to take over their record and remaining fixtures.

Fixtures & Results

August 1975
Tue 5 Aug
Middlesex Senior Charity Cup
Harrow Borough
Home
D2 - 2
Att: 600
Henderson 2
Sat 9 Aug
Middlesex Senior Charity Cup
Hendon
Away
L1 - 2
Godfrey
Sat 16 Aug
Southern League Premier Division
Stourbridge Town
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 902
Eglite
Tue 19 Aug
Southern League Premier Division
Maidstone United FC (1897)
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 710
Henderson, OG
Sat 23 Aug
Southern League Premier Division
Dunstable Town
Away
L0 - 2
Att: 564
Mon 25 Aug
Southern League Cup
Stevenage Athletic
Away
W3 - 1
Byrne 2, Duck (pen)
Sat 30 Aug
Southern League Premier Division
Telford United
Home
W3 - 2
Att: 803
Lewis, Moss, Duck
September 1975
Tue 2 Sep
Southern League Cup
Stevenage Athletic
Home
W4 - 1
Moss 2, Duck, Eglite
Sat 6 Sep
Southern League Premier Division
Atherstone Town
Away
L1 - 3
Att: 761
Byrne
Tue 9 Sep
Southern League Premier Division
Chelmsford City
Home
W4 - 0
Moss 2, Duck (pen), Fulton
Sat 13 Sep
FA Cup
Woking
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 1010
Henderson
Tue 16 Sep
FA Cup
Woking
Away
W5 - 3
Fulton 2,Byrne,Duck(pen),Godfrey
Sat 20 Sep
Southern League Premier Division
Margate
Away
L1 - 2
Godfrey
Sat 27 Sep
Southern League Premier Division
Cambridge City
Away
L1 - 4
Eglite
October 1975
Sat 4 Oct
FA Cup
Burnham
Away
W2 - 0
Att: 892
O'Kane, Duck
Sat 11 Oct
FA Trophy
Cheshunt
Away
W2 - 1
Duck, Eglite
Mon 13 Oct
Southern League Premier Division
Bath City
Away
D2 - 2
Att: 981
McCormick, Duck
Sat 18 Oct
FA Cup
Dagenham
Home
W2 - 0
Att: 1400
Moss, Duck
Tue 21 Oct
Southern League Cup
Dunstable Town
Home
W3 - 1
Att: 670
Byrne 2, Duck (pen)
Sat 25 Oct
Southern League Premier Division
Nuneaton Borough
Away
D0 - 0
Att: 1684
Tue 28 Oct
Southern League Premier Division
Weymouth
Home
W3 - 1
Att: 860
Duck, Byrne 2
November 1975
Sat 1 Nov
FA Cup
Southwick
Home
W3 - 1
Henderson, Duck, Byrne
Sat 8 Nov
FA Trophy
Oxford City
Home
W4 - 0
Att: 902
Duck 2, Byrne, McCormick
Sat 15 Nov
Southern League Premier Division
Bath City
Home
W3 - 1
Att: 1281
Duck, Watson, Fulton
Tue 18 Nov
Southern League Premier Division
Hillingdon Borough
Home
W2 - 1
Moss, Duck
Sat 22 Nov
FA Cup
Aldershot Town
Away
L3 - 4
Att: 5221
Duck 2 (1 pen), Lewis
Tue 25 Nov
Southern League Premier Division
Gravesend & Northfleet
Home
W7 - 1
Att: 971
Byrne 2,Lewis,Kinnear,Moss,Duck,Henderson
Sat 29 Nov
FA Trophy
Leatherhead
Home
D2 - 2
Att: 1521
Moss, Duck
December 1975
Tue 2 Dec
FA Trophy
Leatherhead
Away
L0 - 1
Sat 6 Dec
Southern League Premier Division
Yeovil Town
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 2124
Henderson,
Sat 13 Dec
Southern League Premier Division
Tonbridge
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 1214
Lewis, Duck
Tue 16 Dec
Southern League Cup
Cambridge City
Away
D0 - 0
Att: 383
Sat 20 Dec
Southern League Premier Division
Grantham Town
Away
L0 - 3
Att: 720
Fri 26 Dec
Southern League Premier Division
Wimbledon
Home
L0 - 2
Att: 2167
Sat 27 Dec
Southern League Premier Division
Telford United
Away
L0 - 4
Att: 787
January 1976
Thu 1 Jan
Southern League Premier Division
Margate
Home
L1 - 4
Duck
Sat 3 Jan
Southern League Premier Division
Kettering Town
Home
W1 - 0
Att: 887
Byrne
Mon 5 Jan
Southern League Premier Division
Stourbridge Town
Away
L1 - 2
Kinnear (pen)
Sat 10 Jan
Southern League Cup
Cambridge City
Home
W2 - 0
Att: 836
Moss, Godfrey
Sat 17 Jan
Southern League Premier Division
Atherstone Town
Home
L1 - 2
Att: 768
OG
Mon 19 Jan
Southern League Premier Division
Bedford Town
Away
L1 - 2
Att: 971
Godfrey
Sat 24 Jan
Southern League Premier Division
Tonbridge
Away
D3 - 3
Att: 543
Eglite, Duck, Moss
February 1976
Wed 4 Feb
Southern League Premier Division
Dover Athletic
Away
L1 - 4
Att: 258
Duck (pen)
Sat 7 Feb
Southern League Premier Division
Cambridge City
Home
L0 - 1
Att: 745
Mon 9 Feb
Southern League Cup
Dover Athletic
Away
L1 - 2
Lewis
Sat 14 Feb
Southern League Premier Division
Dover Athletic
Home
L3 - 4
Att: 761
Moss 2, Dyson
Sat 21 Feb
Southern League Premier Division
Gravesend & Northfleet
Away
L0 - 2
Att: 863
Wed 25 Feb
Southern League Premier Division
Burton Albion
Away
L1 - 2
Godfrey
Sat 28 Feb
Southern League Premier Division
Burton Albion
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 964
Duck
March 1976
Sat 13 Mar
Southern League Premier Division
Nuneaton Borough
Home
L1 - 4
Att: 915
McHale
Tue 16 Mar
Southern League Premier Division
Maidstone United FC (1897)
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 781
Eglite
Sat 20 Mar
Southern League Premier Division
Bedford Town
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 749
Eglite
Sat 27 Mar
Southern League Premier Division
Yeovil Town
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 800
Duck 2
Tue 30 Mar
Southern League Premier Division
Hillingdon Borough
Away
L1 - 4
Att: 1025
Duck
April 1976
Sat 3 Apr
Southern League Premier Division
Kettering Town
Away
L0 - 2
Att: 1278
Wed 7 Apr
Southern League Premier Division
Weymouth
Away
W2 - 0
Moss, Light
Sat 10 Apr
Southern League Premier Division
Dunstable Town
Home
W3 - 0
Att: 1025
Duck, Moss, Byrne
Sat 17 Apr
Southern League Premier Division
Chelmsford City
Away
L0 - 4
Att: 1112
Mon 19 Apr
Southern League Premier Division
Grantham Town
Home
D2 - 2
Watson, Duck
Tue 27 Apr
Southern League Premier Division
Wimbledon
Away
L1 - 4
Att: 2145
Light