First Team 1969-70

League Table

P W D L GF GA GD Pts
1 Enfield 38 27 8 3 91 26 65 62
2 Wycombe Wanderers 38 25 11 2 85 24 61 61
3 Sutton United 38 24 9 5 75 35 40 57
4 Barking 38 21 9 8 93 47 46 51
5 Hendon 38 19 12 7 77 44 33 50
6 St Albans City 38 21 8 9 69 40 29 50
7 Hitchin Town 38 19 10 9 71 40 31 48
8 Tooting & Mitcham United 38 19 5 14 88 62 26 43
9 Leytonstone 38 17 7 14 57 41 16 41
10 Wealdstone 38 15 10 13 53 48 5 40
11 Oxford City 38 15 7 16 61 78 -17 37
12 Kingstonian 38 13 9 16 55 57 -2 35
13 Ilford 38 8 15 15 42 73 -31 31
14 Dulwich Hamlet 38 8 12 18 46 66 -20 28
15 Woking 38 10 7 21 46 69 -23 27
16 Walthamstow Avenue 38 11 5 22 52 81 -29 27
17 Clapton 38 9 7 22 45 87 -42 25
18 Maidstone United 38 7 8 23 48 84 -36 22
19 Corinthian Casuals 38 6 3 29 30 99 -69 15
20 Bromley 38 3 4 31 28 111 -83 10

Fixtures & Results

August 1969
Sat 9 Aug
Isthmian League
Maidstone United FC (1897)
Home
W3 - 0
Att: 1033
Lindsay, Bremer, OG
Tue 12 Aug
Isthmian League
Wycombe Wanderers
Away
D2 - 2
Att: 3000
Swain, Searle
Sat 16 Aug
Isthmian League
Bromley
Away
W6 - 1
Att: 350
Swain 2, Lindsay, Bremer,Draper,Hutchinson
Tue 19 Aug
Isthmian League
Oxford City
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 1289
Searle
Sat 23 Aug
Isthmian League
Sutton United
Home
L0 - 1
Att: 1563
Wed 27 Aug
Isthmian League
Oxford City
Away
L1 - 2
Att: 1000
Swain
Sat 30 Aug
Isthmian League
Dulwich Hamlet
Away
L1 - 3
Att: 1000
Searle
September 1969
Tue 2 Sep
Isthmian League
Tooting & Mitcham United
Home
W3 - 1
Att: 1500
Swain, Hutchinson, OG
Sat 6 Sep
FA Cup
Bletchley Town
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 1300
Searle, Montague (pen)
Tue 9 Sep
Isthmian League
Corinthian-Casuals
Home
W3 - 1
Att: 1800
Searle, Ritchie, Hand
Sat 13 Sep
Isthmian League
Leytonstone
Away
D0 - 0
Att: 1000
Tue 16 Sep
Isthmian League
Walthamstow Avenue
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 1300
Searle, Mitchell
Sat 20 Sep
FA Cup
Aylesbury United
Home
D0 - 0
Att: 1495
Thu 25 Sep
FA Cup
Aylesbury United
Away
W3 - 1
Doyle, Hutchinson, Mitchell (played at Chesham FC)
Sat 27 Sep
Isthmian League
Hitchin Town
Away
L0 - 2
Tue 30 Sep
Isthmian League
St Albans City
Home
W2 - 0
Swain, Bullock
October 1969
Sat 4 Oct
FA Cup
Banbury United
Home
W1 - 0
Att: 1600
Hand
Tue 7 Oct
Isthmian League
Hitchin Town
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 1274
Swain, Hutchinson
Sat 11 Oct
Isthmian League
Ilford
Away
W3 - 0
Att: 400
Swain, Hutchinson, Montague
Sat 18 Oct
FA Cup
Dunstable Town
Home
W4 - 0
Att: 1790
Swain 2, Hutchinson 2
Tue 21 Oct
Isthmian League
Tooting & Mitcham United
Away
L0 - 3
Att: 600
Sat 25 Oct
Isthmian League
Kingstonian
Home
W2 - 1
Att: 1200
Bremer, Hutchinson
November 1969
Sat 1 Nov
FA Cup
Enfield
Home
L0 - 1
Att: 2850
Sat 8 Nov
Isthmian League
Kingstonian
Away
L0 - 2
Att: 1200
Sat 15 Nov
Isthmian League
Clapton
Away
W2 - 1
Att: 189
Doyle, Bullock (pen)
Sat 22 Nov
Isthmian League
Barking
Home
L0 - 4
Att: 1100
December 1969
Sat 6 Dec
London Senior Cup
Ilford
Away
L1 - 2
Att: 200
Bullock (pen)
Sun 14 Dec
FA Amateur Cup
Vauxhall Motors
Home
W3 - 2
Att: 1100
Bremer, Moxon, P Smith
Sat 20 Dec
Isthmian League
Corinthian-Casuals
Away
W1 - 0
Att: 123
Draper
Thu 25 Dec
Isthmian League
Hendon
Away
L1 - 2
Att: 1020
Swain
Sat 27 Dec
Isthmian League
Hendon
Home
L0 - 1
Att: 2000
January 1970
Sat 3 Jan
Isthmian League
Woking
Away
W1 - 0
Att: 450
Bullock (pen)
Sat 10 Jan
FA Amateur Cup
Bromley
Home
W3 - 2
Att: 903
Bremer 2, Bullock
Sat 17 Jan
Middlesex Senior Cup
Kingsbury Town
Away
W3 - 1
Att: 761
Swain, Bremer, Bullock (pen)
Sat 24 Jan
Isthmian League
Walthamstow Avenue
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 600
OG
Sat 31 Jan
FA Amateur Cup
Wycombe Wanderers
Home
L0 - 1
Att: 4129
February 1970
Sat 7 Feb
Isthmian League
Clapton
Home
W3 - 0
Att: 450
Peddie 2, OG
Tue 10 Feb
Isthmian League
St Albans City
Away
L0 - 1
Att: 1200
Sat 21 Feb
Middlesex Senior Cup
Hampton
Home
W1 - 0
Att: 1052
Bremer
Sat 28 Feb
Isthmian League
Woking
Home
W4 - 3
Att: 900
Bremer, Peddie 2, OG
March 1970
Sat 14 Mar
Middlesex Senior Cup
Finchley
Away
W4 - 0
Att: 280
Swain, Bremer 2, Peddie
Tue 17 Mar
Isthmian League
Barking
Away
L0 - 3
Att: 350
Sat 21 Mar
Isthmian League
Bromley
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 761
Swain
Tue 24 Mar
Isthmian League
Enfield
Home
W3 - 2
Att: 1025
Swain, Peddie 2
Fri 27 Mar
Isthmian League
Maidstone United FC (1897)
Away
D2 - 2
Att: 500
Peddie, Ritchie
Tue 31 Mar
Isthmian League
Ilford
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 500
Swain
April 1970
Wed 8 Apr
Isthmian League
Leytonstone
Home
L0 - 1
Att: 400
Fri 10 Apr
Isthmian League
Sutton United
Away
D0 - 0
Att: 1500
Tue 14 Apr
Isthmian League
Wycombe Wanderers
Home
D0 - 0
Att: 1200
Sat 18 Apr
Isthmian League
Dulwich Hamlet
Home
D2 - 2
Att: 650
Swain, Bullock
Mon 20 Apr
Isthmian League
Enfield
Away
L0 - 1
Att: 2000
Sat 25 Apr
Presidents Cup
Wembley
Home
L1 - 2
Att: 586
Swain
May 1970
Sat 2 May
Middlesex Senior Cup
Enfield
Home
W2 - 0
Att: 1800
Peddie, Ritchie
Tue 5 May
Presidents Cup
Wembley
Away
W2 - 0
Peddie, Ritchie
Sat 16 May
Middlesex Senior Cup
Enfield
Away
L0 - 3
Att: 2500