First Team 1962-63

League Table

P W D L GF GA GD Pts
1 Enfield 30 26 2 2 130 28 102 54
2 Barnet 30 22 3 5 90 39 51 47
3 Wealdstone 30 19 4 7 62 39 23 42
4 Sutton United 30 16 4 10 75 47 28 36
5 Hitchin Town 30 16 3 11 74 61 13 34
6 Walton & Hersham 30 15 4 11 66 49 17 34
7 Hendon 30 12 5 13 60 60 0 29
8 Finchley 30 13 2 15 55 46 9 28
9 Hayes 30 13 2 15 52 62 -10 28
10 Hounslow Town 30 10 7 13 49 63 -14 27
11 Hornchurch 30 12 3 15 59 77 -18 27
12 Southall 30 9 6 15 48 53 -5 24
13 Grays Athletic 30 9 3 18 54 88 -34 21
14 Carshalton Athletic 30 7 3 20 34 95 -61 17
15 Leyton 30 7 2 21 34 82 -48 16
16 Redhill 30 6 3 21 36 89 -53 15

Fixtures & Results

August 1962
Sat 18 Aug
Athenian League
Walton & Hersham
Away
W5 - 2
Lindsay 3, Evans, Norman
Sat 25 Aug
Athenian League
Southall
Home
L0 - 1
Tue 28 Aug
Athenian League
Hendon
Home
W2 - 1
Lindsay, OG
September 1962
Sat 1 Sep
Athenian League
Sutton United
Away
W3 - 2
Lindsay, Evans, Merry
Tue 4 Sep
Battle of Britain Cup
Chelsea
Home
L1 - 3
Att: 3200
Evans
Thu 6 Sep
Athenian League
Finchley
Away
W2 - 0
Lindsay 2
Sat 8 Sep
FA Cup
Harlow Town
Away
W2 - 0
Evans 2
Sat 15 Sep
Athenian League
Grays Athletic
Home
W6 - 0
Evans 3, Knox 2, Jones
Sat 22 Sep
FA Cup
Bishop's Stortford
Away
W2 - 0
Evans, Smith
Sat 29 Sep
Athenian League
Hornchurch
Home
W4 - 2
Lindsay, Knox 3 (1 pen)
October 1962
Mon 1 Oct
London Challenge Cup
Millwall
Home
W3 - 0
Att: 1000
Lindsay 2, Knox
Sat 6 Oct
FA Cup
Enfield
Home
L1 - 5
Att: 3800
Lindsay
Sat 13 Oct
Athenian League
Hitchin Town
Away
L0 - 1
Mon 15 Oct
London Challenge Cup
West Ham United
Home
W4 - 1
Att: 3000
Lindsay 2, West 2
Sat 20 Oct
Athenian League
Finchley
Home
D1 - 1
Lindsay
Sat 27 Oct
AFA Senior Cup
Eastbourne
Home
W5 - 0
Townsend, West 2, Smith, Evans
Mon 29 Oct
London Challenge Cup
Arsenal
Home
D1 - 1
Att: 5500
West
November 1962
Sat 3 Nov
Athenian League
Redhill
Away
W4 - 1
Lindsay, Evans 2, Knox
Sat 10 Nov
Athenian League
Carshalton Athletic
Home
W2 - 1
Lindsay 2
Mon 12 Nov
London Challenge Cup
Arsenal
Away
L1 - 3
Att: 3366
OG
Sat 17 Nov
London Senior Cup
Southall
Away
W3 - 1
Evans, West 2
Sat 24 Nov
Athenian League
Barnet
Home
D3 - 3
Att: 3000
Lindsay, Evans, Knox (pen)
Tue 27 Nov
Middlesex Senior Charity Cup
Willesden
Home
W5 - 2 (AET)
West 2, Williams, Knox, OG
December 1962
Sat 1 Dec
FA Amateur Cup
Letchworth
Away
L1 - 2
Evans
Sat 8 Dec
Athenian League
Leyton
Home
W4 - 0
Att: 1000
Lindsay 3, Merry
Tue 11 Dec
Mithras Cup
Maidenhead United
Home
W3 - 2
Evans, Merry, OG
Sat 15 Dec
Athenian League
Southall
Away
W2 - 1
Lindsay, Merry
Tue 18 Dec
Mithras Cup
Maidenhead United
Away
L3 - 5 (AET)
Lindsay 2, Townsend
Tue 25 Dec
Athenian League
Hayes
Home
W3 - 0
Lindsay, Townsend, Ashworth
Wed 26 Dec
Athenian League
Hayes
Away
L1 - 2
Evans
February 1963
Sat 16 Feb
London Senior Cup
Ford United
Away
D1 - 1
Att: 200
Townsend
March 1963
Sat 2 Mar
London Senior Cup
Ford United
Home
W2 - 1 (AET)
Jones, Merry
Tue 5 Mar
Middlesex Senior Cup
Finchley
Home
W2 - 0
Evans, Merry (pen)
Sat 9 Mar
Athenian League
Hornchurch
Away
L0 - 3
Tue 12 Mar
Athenian League
Hendon
Away
W3 - 2
Evans, Merry, Low
Sat 16 Mar
London Senior Cup
Leytonstone
Away
L0 - 1
Tue 19 Mar
Athenian League
Enfield
Home
W2 - 0
Lindsay, Jones
Sat 23 Mar
Middlesex Senior Cup
Uxbridge
Away
D1 - 1 (AET)
Jones
Sat 30 Mar
Middlesex Senior Cup
Uxbridge
Home
W4 - 2
Lindsay, Evans 2, Smith
April 1963
Tue 2 Apr
Athenian League
Hounslow Town
Home
D1 - 1
Peel
Thu 4 Apr
East Anglian Cup
Hertford Town
Away
L0 - 1
Sat 6 Apr
Athenian League
Hounslow Town
Away
D1 - 1
Lindsay
Sat 13 Apr
Athenian League
Grays Athletic
Away
W1 - 0
Evans
Mon 15 Apr
Athenian League
Sutton United
Home
W2 - 0
Evans, Peel
Sat 20 Apr
Athenian League
Carshalton Athletic
Away
L1 - 3
Evans
Tue 23 Apr
Athenian League
Leyton
Away
W1 - 0
Evans
Tue 30 Apr
Athenian League
Hitchin Town
Home
W2 - 0
Evans, Ashworth
May 1963
Sat 4 May
Athenian League
Redhill
Home
W3 - 1
Att: 1110
Lindsay 2, Jones
Tue 7 May
Athenian League
Enfield
Away
L0 - 4
Sat 11 May
Middlesex Senior Cup
Hayes
Neutral
W4 - 1
Peel, Hughes, Jones 2 (1 pen) (played at Hendon FC)
Tue 14 May
Athenian League
Walton & Hersham
Home
W2 - 1
Peel, OG
Tue 21 May
Middlesex Senior Cup
Enfield
Neutral
W2 - 0
Houston, Jones (played at Finchley FC)
Thu 23 May
Athenian League
Barnet
Away
L1 - 5
Houston
Fri 24 May
Middlesex Senior Charity Cup
Finchley
Away
W2 - 1
Evans 2