First Team 1955-56

League Table

P W D L GF GA GD Pts
1 Hendon 28 18 5 5 63 35 28 41
2 Hounslow Town 28 15 8 5 67 42 25 38
3 Enfield 28 16 5 7 60 39 21 37
4 Tooting & Mitcham United 28 17 2 9 60 47 13 36
5 Redhill 28 12 5 11 45 37 8 29
6 Walton & Hersham 28 13 3 12 59 68 -9 29
7 Barnet 28 11 6 11 53 58 -5 28
8 Finchley 28 8 12 8 52 62 -10 28
9 Southall 28 10 7 11 50 46 4 27
10 Wealdstone 28 11 3 14 64 60 4 25
11 Hayes 28 8 6 14 55 56 -1 22
12 Sutton United 28 9 4 15 56 64 -8 22
13 Leyton 28 8 6 14 46 67 -21 22
14 Cambridge City 28 7 4 17 39 61 -22 18
15 Hitchin Town 28 7 4 17 47 74 -27 18

Fixtures & Results

August 1955
Sat 20 Aug
Athenian League
Sutton United
Home
L0 - 5
Wed 24 Aug
Athenian League
Enfield
Away
L0 - 4
Sat 27 Aug
Athenian League
Barnet
Away
L2 - 3
Wegrzyk, Harper
Wed 31 Aug
Athenian League
Southall
Home
W4 - 1
Wegrzyk, Evans 2, Harper
September 1955
Sat 3 Sep
Athenian League
Hounslow Town
Home
D2 - 2
Harper 2
Sat 10 Sep
FA Cup
Wembley
Away
W3 - 2
Wegrzyk, Evans, OG
Wed 14 Sep
Middlesex Senior Charity Cup
Hayes
Home
W2 - 0
Harper 2
Sat 17 Sep
Athenian League
Hitchin Town
Away
D2 - 2
Wegrzyk, Harper
Sat 24 Sep
FA Cup
Harrow Town
Away
W7 - 0
Wegrzyk(pen),Evans 3,Harper,Bowen,OG
October 1955
Sat 1 Oct
Athenian League
Barnet
Home
W4 - 0
Harper, Evans, Archer, Bowen
Sat 8 Oct
FA Cup
Southall
Home
L1 - 2
Evans
Sat 15 Oct
FA Amateur Cup
Yiewsley
Away
D3 - 3
Wegrzyk 2, Evans
Sat 22 Oct
FA Amateur Cup
Yiewsley
Home
L0 - 1
Sat 29 Oct
Athenian League
Leyton
Home
W2 - 0
Wegrzyk, Harper
November 1955
Sat 5 Nov
Athenian League
Tooting & Mitcham United
Away
L0 - 2
Sat 12 Nov
Athenian League
Redhill
Home
W4 - 2
Wegrzyk (pen), Evans, Bowen 2
Sat 19 Nov
Athenian League
Walton & Hersham
Away
L1 - 2
Wegrzyk
Sat 26 Nov
Athenian League
Cambridge City
Home
W3 - 0
Evans 2, Bowen
December 1955
Sat 3 Dec
London Senior Cup
Wimbledon
Away
L1 - 4
Wegrzyk
Sat 10 Dec
Athenian League
Hayes
Away
L1 - 7
Longman
Mon 26 Dec
Athenian League
Hendon
Away
L0 - 4
Tue 27 Dec
Athenian League
Hendon
Home
L1 - 2
Harper
Sat 31 Dec
Athenian League
Redhill
Away
L1 - 2
Mikrut
January 1956
Sat 7 Jan
Middlesex Senior Cup
Southall
Home
W3 - 0
Harper 2, Evans
Sat 14 Jan
Athenian League
Hayes
Home
W4 - 2
Wegrzyk, Evans, Harper, Gomersall
Sat 21 Jan
Athenian League
Leyton
Away
L0 - 2
Sat 28 Jan
Athenian League
Tooting & Mitcham United
Home
L1 - 2
Wegrzyk (pen)
February 1956
Sat 11 Feb
Athenian League
Sutton United
Away
W5 - 2
Wegrzyk, Evans, Harper 2, Randall
Sat 18 Feb
Middlesex Senior Cup
Hayes
Away
W2 - 1
Gomersall, Lattimore
Sat 25 Feb
Athenian League
Walton & Hersham
Home
W5 - 0
Wegrzyk 2, Coster, Harrison, Reeves
March 1956
Sat 3 Mar
Athenian League
Cambridge City
Away
W3 - 2
Harrison 2, Mulley
Sat 10 Mar
Middlesex Senior Cup
Wembley
Neutral
L1 - 2 (AET)
Evans (Played at Southall FC)
Sat 17 Mar
Athenian League
Hitchin Town
Home
W7 - 1
Wegrzyk, Evans, Harper, Harrison 3, Comben
Sat 24 Mar
Middlesex Senior Charity Cup
Edgware Town
Away
W4 - 1
Wegrzyk (pen), Evans, Harrison 2
April 1956
Mon 2 Apr
Athenian League
Finchley
Away
L1 - 3
Wegrzyk
Sat 7 Apr
Athenian League
Hounslow Town
Away
L2 - 4
Harper, Coster
Sat 14 Apr
Athenian League
Enfield
Home
D1 - 1
Wegrzyk
Sat 21 Apr
Athenian League
Finchley
Home
W8 - 1
Wegrzyk,Harper,Harrison 2,Coster 2,Comben,Gomersall
Sat 28 Apr
Athenian League
Southall
Away
L0 - 2
May 1956
Sat 12 May
Middlesex Senior Charity Cup
Hounslow Town
Away
L0 - 1
(Played at Hayes FC)