Club News – Squad Friendly, County Cup, Ladies ,Youth & Fundraising

A squad friendly versus Hendon FC has been arranged for today (Tue 1 Sep) kick-off 19:30, the game will be played at the Silver Jubilee Park ground the home of Edgware Town. This will provide a good opportunity to those squad players who were not involved in the last 2 League games to gain valuable match time.

Dates for our County cup games have announced, we entertain CB Hounslow United on Tue 15 Sep at The Vale in the 1st Round of the Charity Cup kick-off 19:45 and we are away to Harrow Borough on Tue 10 Nov in the 2nd Round of the Senior Cup kick-off 19:45.

Wealdstone Ladies season is now up and running, more details can be found at this link re matches and results.

In addition  to the Stanmore College team who compete in the Conference Youth Alliance League set-up (games being played Wednesday afternoon at 14:00) we have an Under 18’s  team playing in the Ryman Youth League. The RYL home games will be played at The Vale kick-off 19:30, fixtures for Sep & Oct are: Wed 2 Sep –  Camberley Town (HOME), Wed 16 Sep – Hendon (HOME), Thu 1 Oct Northwood (Away), Wed 14 Oct -Ashford Town (Middx) (HOME), Wed 21 Oct – Hendon (Away) & Wed 28 Oct – Aldershot Town (HOME).

In between those dates there are the FA Yth Cup Preliminary Round  match versus Buckingham Athletic on Wed 9 Sep at The Vale , kick-off 19:30 & the 1st Round of the MFA Jeff Ritson Senior Cup versus Harefield Utd on Wed 7 Nov, kick-off 19:30.

20150905MJ Poster

On Saturday night (5 Sep) in the RSC Main Hall the Supporters Club have arranged for the  great Michael Jackson tribute act to return to the club after a successful debut last year and a Motown disco to keep you occupied during the breaks!! Four hours entertainment all for the sum of only £12!! Tickets are on sale behind the RSC bar or entry on the night.

And finally, on Tue 8 Sep there will be an update on the ’12th Stone’ fundraising initiative in the Aquarium Bar at RSC from 19:30 – ALL welcome to hear from Chairman Howard Krais, President Paul Rumens  & Head of Marketing & Media Mark Winkworth on our plans going forward.